All cameras in a layout can be synchronized to the same date and time by enabling the SYNC button (). When SYNC is on, the speed slider, playback controls (ex. search, fast forward, rewind), and LIVE button apply to all items in layout. If no archive exists for a given camera when devices are synched, that item displays "no data".
When SYNC is off, the speed slider, playback controls, and LIVE button apply only to the selected item. It is possible to view each camera at a different point in time. Thin blue lines on the Timeline will indicate the current position of each camera that has archive. If no archive exists for a given camera, that device will jump to live display.